China – paradise poor retrogamer…
…mais pas that !

LICHENG-GB

Today it is commonplace to find reproductions or pirated cartridges on eBay and other online shops. Sometimes these versions are very useful when the originals have become very expensive and not found (otherwise it is the solution of the Everdrive). I think for example some Megadrive titles like Twinkle Tale or Eliminate Down. However, in this jungle “Bootlegs” il faut distinguer more categories. The first classification can be compared to the quality of manufacture (Plastics, PCB), the second with respect to the appearance (box, notice…) and finally he must dissociate the original games without a license and Hacks (often come from Taiwan, see this entry).
Today I will introduce you Bootlegs Game Boy and Game Boy Color particularly well, some are positively surprising hacks.
Continue reading

Les productions Taiwanaises originales pour Megadrive

MDTW_thumb

After my shopping in China, I thought it would be good to do a little update on all informal productions Megadrive Made in Taiwan. While some of these cartridges have been translated and republished (Begard Prince, Legend of Wukong…), others are a little obscure. Some have not even been to Dumpées ROM format emulator and the originals are relatively hard to find and often expensive. I own just one of these original productions but I'm trying to address here a maximum of them, including those who are not in my possession. Continue reading

Travel in China 2013 - Video game purchases !

china13_thumb

A brief overview of my video game purchases made in China last month. Program : NES games, Megadrive and Gameboy, sometimes exclusive and unreleased ! Most are in a box and instructions and have been published by the company Guangzhou Li Cheng Industry & Trade Co (Li City, Guangzhou City Industry and Trade Co., Ltd.) I had already spoken I returned from my trip 2011. It is of course for these non-official products, but very well done. Continue reading

Chine – le paradis du retrogamer pauvre…
…mais pas que !

LICHENG-GB

Aujourd’hui il est monnaie courante de trouver des reproductions ou des cartouches pirates sur Ebay et divers autres sites marchands. Parfois ces versions sont bien pratiques lorsque les originaux sont devenus introuvables et très chers (sinon il reste la solution de l’Everdrive). Je pense par exemple à certains titres Megadrive comme Twinkle Tale ou Eliminate Down. Toutefois dans cette jungle de “Bootlegs” il faut distinguer plusieurs catégories. Le premier classement peut se faire par rapport à la qualité de fabrication (plastiques, PCB), le second par rapport à l’apparence (boite, notice…) et finalement il faut dissocier les jeux originaux sans licence et les Hacks (souvent venus de Taiwan, voir ce billet).
Aujourd’hui je vais vous présenter des Bootlegs Game Boy et Game Boy Color particulièrement bien fait, certains sont des hacks positivement surprenants.
Continue reading

Les productions Taiwanaises originales pour Megadrive

MDTW_thumb

Suite à mes achats en Chine, j’ai pensé qu’il serait bon de faire un petit point sur toutes les productions officieuses pour Megadrive Made in Taiwan. Si certaines de ces cartouches ont été traduites et rééditées (Begard Prince, Legend of Wukong…), d’autres sont encore un peu obscures. Certaines n’ont même pas encore été Dumpées au format ROM pour émulateur et les originaux sont relativement difficiles à trouver et souvent chers. Je détiens quelques-une des ces productions originales mais je vais essayer d’aborder ici un maximum d’entre-elles, y compris celles qui ne sont pas en ma possession. Continue reading

Voyage en Chine 2013 – Achats Vidéoludiques !

china13_thumb

Petit tour d’horizon de mes achats vidéoludiques effectués en Chine le mois dernier. Au programme : des jeux NES, Megadrive et Gameboy, parfois exclusifs et inédits ! La plupart sont en boite et notice et ont été édités par la société Guangzhou Li Cheng Industry & Trade Co (广州市骊城工贸有限公司) dont je vous avais déjà parlé au retour de mon voyage en 2011. Il s’agit bien évidement pour ces derniers de produits non-officiels, mais très bien fait. Continue reading