Les productions Taiwanaises originales pour Megadrive

MDTW_thumb

After my shopping in China, I thought it would be good to do a little update on all informal productions Megadrive Made in Taiwan. While some of these cartridges have been translated and republished (Begard Prince, Legend of Wukong…), others are a little obscure. Some have not even been to Dumpées ROM format emulator and the originals are relatively hard to find and often expensive. I own just one of these original productions but I'm trying to address here a maximum of them, including those who are not in my possession. Continue reading

Travel in China 2013 - Video game purchases !

china13_thumb

A brief overview of my video game purchases made in China last month. Program : NES games, Megadrive and Gameboy, sometimes exclusive and unreleased ! Most are in a box and instructions and have been published by the company Guangzhou Li Cheng Industry & Trade Co (Li City, Guangzhou City Industry and Trade Co., Ltd.) I had already spoken I returned from my trip 2011. It is of course for these non-official products, but very well done. Continue reading

GB Games & FC Chinese Box !

waixing_thumb

Before last ticket on my shopping-entertaining video made in China with this time of games in box. You should know that this is something quite rare to have games in box and with instructions found in China and more often only pirate cartridges. I will present here my selection 4 Famicom titles and 3 cartouches GameBoy. In this selection we will find 2 hacks, one is a port of well done Phantasy Star IV sur Famicom (yes, you read ! ) and the other a hack GameBoy Color based on the series called Akumajo Dracula Castlevania DX.
Continue reading

Hacks et X into 1 Megadrive

md_xin1

Today I will present some of the cartridges that I brought back from China for Megadrive. I've shown you some Famicom for a few days ago but know that these cartridges are also available for 16bit Sega. I dug up two 4 in 1 and a 8 in 1 (it is really excellent). But be aware that in China (and Russia, but we shall see in a future post), there is another phenomenon : that of Rom-Hack. The Rom-Hack is, at the base, to rip sprites and sets a variety of games to create new from a motor home. Often you end up with games not really terrible, but some still deserves to stand out. I will present four right here, for better or for worse…
Giggle
Continue reading

Les productions Taiwanaises originales pour Megadrive

MDTW_thumb

Suite à mes achats en Chine, j’ai pensé qu’il serait bon de faire un petit point sur toutes les productions officieuses pour Megadrive Made in Taiwan. Si certaines de ces cartouches ont été traduites et rééditées (Begard Prince, Legend of Wukong…), d’autres sont encore un peu obscures. Certaines n’ont même pas encore été Dumpées au format ROM pour émulateur et les originaux sont relativement difficiles à trouver et souvent chers. Je détiens quelques-une des ces productions originales mais je vais essayer d’aborder ici un maximum d’entre-elles, y compris celles qui ne sont pas en ma possession. Continue reading

Voyage en Chine 2013 – Achats Vidéoludiques !

china13_thumb

Petit tour d’horizon de mes achats vidéoludiques effectués en Chine le mois dernier. Au programme : des jeux NES, Megadrive et Gameboy, parfois exclusifs et inédits ! La plupart sont en boite et notice et ont été édités par la société Guangzhou Li Cheng Industry & Trade Co (广州市骊城工贸有限公司) dont je vous avais déjà parlé au retour de mon voyage en 2011. Il s’agit bien évidement pour ces derniers de produits non-officiels, mais très bien fait. Continue reading

Jeux GB & FC Chinois en Boite !

waixing_thumb

Avant dernier billet relatif à mes achats vidéo-ludiques effectués en Chine avec cette fois-ci des jeux en boite. Il faut savoir que c’est une chose assez rare que d’avoir des jeux en boite et avec une notice en Chine et qu’on trouve bien plus souvent des cartouches pirates seules. Je vais vous présenter ici ma sélection de 4 titres Famicom et 3 cartouches GameBoy. Dans cette sélection nous retrouverons 2 hacks, l’un est un portage bien fichu de Phantasy Star IV sur Famicom (oui, vous avez bien lu ! ) et l’autre un hack GameBoy Color basé sur la série Akumajo Dracula appelé Castlevania DX.
Continue reading

Hacks et X in 1 Megadrive

md_xin1

Aujourd’hui je vais vous présenter certaines des cartouches que j’ai ramené de Chine pour Megadrive. Je vous en ai montré quelques-unes pour Famicom il y a quelques jours mais sachez que ces cartouches existent aussi pour la 16bit de Sega. J’ai dégoté deux 4 in 1 et une 8 in 1 (cette dernière est vraiment excellente). Mais il faut savoir qu’en Chine (et en Russie, mais nous verrons cela dans un prochain billet), il existe un autre phénomène : celui du Rom-Hack. Le Rom-Hack consiste, à la base, à ripper des sprites et des décors de divers jeux pour en créer de nouveaux à partir d’un moteur maison. Bien souvent on se retrouve avec des jeux pas franchement terribles, mais certains ont tout de même le mérite de sortir du lot. Je vais vous en présenter quatre ici-même, pour le meilleur et pour le pire…
Giggle
Continue reading