Page 12 of 12« First...89101112

Crows Zero I & II, The Incredibles.

 

Et hop, Three new Blu-ray movies in the video library! The first box contains the 2 films “Crows Zero” director Takashi Miike, one of my favorite Japanese directors with Sogo Ishii and Takeshi Kitano (whose last feature film “Outrage” is really excellent also). Miike's films have the distinction of being always either hyper violent (voir Ichi the killer) or else downright unhealthy (I think back to Gozu… ) but sometimes comic fantastico (yokai wars, Sukiyaki Western Django). It is also to him that we owe the film adaptation times and my bad for not Ryu Ga Gotoku (yakuza). In 2 films Crows Zero, we are in the high school gang fight loubars : the “Bancho”. Another theme of violence so, but with some very funny moments, see fantastic (some guys are so hefty that is is simply inhuman!). If we could transpose a Beat'em all film, Crows Zero is the perfect example.

Continue reading

Made In Korea Vol-1 (Super Comboy)

carton

Here is a small cardboard straight from South Korea. But what can it contain? I give you a clue : this is a magnificent piece of retro-gaming with the name 슈퍼 컴보이 (it should not really help you? ^^). Then you have found ? Yes I'm sure you've seen the look below.

Well it contains a “Super Comboy”! Kezako one Super Comboy? It's just a Super Nintendo officially sold in South Korea by Hyndai. Moreover it is NTSC 60hz so it would be even more of a Super Famicom Korean, although there is clearly marked above Super Nintendo. For info, controllers have long cables like we had in Europe and its original adapter plugs that has the same home and a 110/220v switch. In short a real small hybrid. But let the technical side and space for pictures as I propose here a side by side unique because it is the Super Comboy with its version of Super Mario All Stars Korean next to his Japanese counterpart, one Super Famicom (with its version of Super Mario All Stars also):

Continue reading

Page 12 of 12« First...89101112

Page 12 of 12« First...89101112

Crows Zero I & II, Les indestructibles.

 

Et hop, Trois nouveaux films blu-ray dans la vidéothèque! Le premier coffret contient les 2 films “Crows Zero” du réalisateur Takashi Miike, l’un de mes réalisateurs japonais préféré avec Sogo Ishii et Takeshi Kitano (dont le dernier long métrage “Outrage” est vraiment excellent d’ailleurs). Les films de Miike ont la particularité d’être toujours soit hyper violents (voir Ichi the killer) ou alors carrément malsains (je repense à Gozu… ) mais aussi parfois fantastico-comiques (yokai wars, Sukiyaki Western Django). C’est aussi à lui que l’on doit l’adaptation cinématographique et ma fois pas si mauvaise de Ryu Ga Gotoku (yakuza). Dans les 2 films Crows Zero, on est dans la baston de gangs de lycéens loubars : les “Bancho”. Encore un thème sur la violence donc, mais avec parfois des moments très comiques, voir fantastiques (certains mecs sont tellement balèzes que s’en est tout simplement inhumain!). Si on pouvais transposer un Beat’em all en film, Crows Zero serait le parfait exemple.

Continue reading

Made In Korea Vol-1 (Super Comboy)

carton

Voici un petit carton venu tout droit de Corée du sud. Mais que peut-il bien contenir? Je vous donne un indice : il s’agit d’une magnifique pièce de retro-gaming dont le nom est 슈퍼 컴보이 (ça doit vraiment vous aider non? ^^). Alors vous avez trouvé ? Je suis sûr que oui vu que vous avez déjà du regarder en dessous.

Et bien il contient une “Super Comboy”! Kezako une Super Comboy? C’est tout simplement une Super Nintendo vendu officiellement en Corée du Sud par Hyndai. D’ailleurs elle est NTSC 60hz donc ce serait même plutôt une Super Famicom Coréenne, même si il y est clairement marqué Super Nintendo dessus. Pour infos, les manettes ont de longs câbles comme nous en avons eu en Europe et son adaptateur secteur d’origine possède les mêmes fiches que chez nous ainsi qu’un switch 110/220v. Bref un véritable petit hybride. Mais passons le côté technique et place aux images car je vous propose ici un côte à côte unique en son genre puisqu’il s’agit de la Super Comboy avec sa version de Super Mario All Stars Coréenne à côté de son homologue japonaise, une Super Famicom (avec sa version de Super Mario All Stars également):

Continue reading

Page 12 of 12« First...89101112