Travel in China 2013 – Beijing

BJ13_thumb

After most 2 weeks China, I'm back in France. I'll introduce in the next few days a series of Notes (3 have total) recounting a little my last tour in the Middle Kingdom. Beijing first, I already knew that I had already visited quite 2011 (see here and is), then Inner Mongolia, a little-known land of the Western (The Backpacker in anything above or Lonely Planet for example). And the last ticket will be reserved shopping done on site connection with this blog (I'll spare you the clothes for babies, les shoes etc). Continue reading

Beijing, back.

china02

Here I am back from my trip to 10 days in Beijing. I can say that I took feast my eyes and I have met many people of different nationalities during my stay (Chinese, English, American, Spanish, Colombian, Costa-rica-ien?… ). It gave me a lot of good to get this international social and nightlife, and it allowed me to stretch my English a little that I did not have much chance to talk in recent years. I have also discovered another facet of China very different from what I had already explored, with enquiquinements, moments rigollots, sometimes surprising gastronomy, its shopping and mentality well apart. In this post, I suggest you some pictures of my last visits : The Towers of the Bell and Drum, the Great Wall, la Factory 798, and finally the Olympic Park with a series in Black & White and an overview of shopping done on site!
Continue reading

Beijing : first visits

china01

Here is a small report of my picture 3 days on Beijing. Program, the Tienanmen place, les Hutongs (old traditional neighborhood), very impressive (by their size) Summer Palace and Forbidden City, and finally the Palace of Heaven and restaurant Yunnan frankly too typical for my taste. All this in a dry heat and stifling (between 33 and 35 degrees in the shade) I can tell you that the visits were grueling. However I took eyeful!
Continue reading

Chine J-3

More than 3 days before I left for China, impatience begins to gain ground, I can not wait to get on the plane on Wednesday to go find my brother moved to Beijing, China's megalopolis. I am tempted to say that I know well because China, besides having lived almost 2 ans à Hong Kong, I often visited the region of Guangdong and Guangxi Zhuang once south in the cities of Guilin (you know where to place the end of the story of Shenmue 2) et de Yangshuo, Xingping, Who is.
Continue reading

Voyage en Chine 2013 – Beijing

BJ13_thumb

Après plus de 2 semaines en Chine, me voici de retour en France. Je vais vous présenter dans les prochains jours une série de billets (3 au total) relatant un peu mon dernier périple dans l’empire du milieu. Beijing d’abord, que je connaissais déjà et que j’avais déjà pas mal visité en 2011 (voir ici et ), puis la Mongolie-Intérieure, une terre peu connue des occidentaux (rien dessus dans Le Routard ou le Lonely Planet par exemple). Et enfin le dernier billet sera reservés au shopping effectué sur place en rapport avec ce blog (je vous épargne les fringues pour bébés, les shoes etc). Continue reading

Beijing, le retour.

china02

Me voici rentré de mon trip de 10 jours à Beijing. Je peux dire que j’en ai pris plein les mirettes et que j’aurais rencontré plein de gens de nationalités différentes pendant ce séjour (Chinois, Anglais, Américain, Espagnol, Colombien, Costa-rica-ien?… ). Ça m’a fait beaucoup de bien de retrouver cette vie sociale et nocturne internationale, et cela m’a permis de dérouiller un peu mon anglais que je n’avais pas beaucoup eu l’occasion de parler ces dernières années. J’aurai aussi découverts une autre facette de la Chine bien différente de celle que j’avais déjà explorée, avec ses enquiquinements, ses moments rigollots, sa gastronomie parfois surprenante, son shopping et sa mentalité bien à part. Dans ce billet, je vous propose quelques photos de mes dernières visites : Les Tours de la Cloche et des Tambours, la Grande Muraille, la Factory 798, et pour finir le Parc Olympique avec une série en Noir & Blanc et un aperçu du shopping effectué sur place!
Continue reading

Beijing : premières visites

china01

Voici un petit compte-rendu photo de mes 3 derniers jours sur Beijing. Au programme, la place Tien An Men, les Hutongs (vieux quartier traditionnels), les très impressionnants (par leur envergure) Palais d’été et cité interdite, et enfin le Palais du Ciel et un restaurant de la région du Yunnan franchement trop typique pour mon goût. Tout cela sous une chaleur sèche et étouffante (entre 33 et 35° à l’ombre) je peux vous dire que les visites furent éreintantes. Toutefois j’en ai pris plein les yeux!
Continue reading

Chine J-3

Plus que 3 jours avant mon départ pour la Chine, l’impatience commence à gagner du terrain, j’ai vraiment hâte de monter dans l’avion mercredi pour aller retrouver mon frère installé à Beijing, la mégalopole Chinoise. Je serais tenté de dire que je connais bien la Chine car, en plus d’avoir vécu presque 2 ans à Hong Kong, je me suis souvent rendu dans la région de Guangdong et une fois au Guangxi Zhuang au sud dans les villes de Guilin (vous savez là où se déroule la fin de l’histoire de Shenmue 2) et de Yangshuo, Xingping, Yangdi.
Continue reading